Sewing; what’s that

2 Sep

It’s been SOOO long since I have sewn anything. I have a bad itching for it but don’t want to start until I’m fully organized at the apartment (was under major renovation). I bought a lot of fabric for only $35 about a month ago but I lost 5 pieces of the fabric that I was going to make a bedspread out of. Oh well. Maybe it will turn up but most likely it won’t. I think it was accidentally thrown out when I was cleaning up. Oops. I will be looking for other fabrics downtown sometime if I don’t find anything.

The other day I bought elastic thread. I had to go all the way out to porter ranch since it’s a popular item. This is another thing I want to play around with when I start getting back into sewing.

2 Responses to “Sewing; what’s that”

  1. chimpsgomoo September 4, 2009 at 9:07 am #

    Try going to the thrift stores and buying sheets. I’m teaching myself to sew and some of the cheapest and coolest fabric comes from there!

  2. How Make Money February 1, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I spend a lot of time reading this post, but I don’t mind, it was worth doing it

Leave a Reply

